Skip to content

Updated committee chairs for 2021 Legislative Session announced

Lt. Governor Delbert Hosemann announced several new committee chairs on Nov. 2. The resignations of Senators Sally Doty and Gary Jackson, plus the addition of two newly-elected Senators, Jason Barrett and Bart Williams, prompted the new assignments.
“The Legislature has the significant responsibility of helping lead the state through recovering from the pandemic, in addition to addressing all of the State’s other needs in education, economic issues, healthcare, transportation, and others,” Hosemann said. “We wanted to make sure our Senators knew of any committee changes well before the start of the 2021 session so they can begin attending hearings and preparing for next year.”
District 39 Sen. Jason Barrett has been named vice-chairman of the Municipalities Committee.
An updated list of all committee members is posted on the Legislature’s website,