Skip to content

Southern Miss releases President’s and Dean’s Lists

The University of Southern Mississippi has released its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the 2021 spring semester.
The President’s List includes full-time students who earned a perfect 4.0 grade point average (all A’s). Students recognized on the President’s List from the local area include: Jayess – Haven Johnson Busbin, Samuel Cole Powell, Alyssa Tayia Thompson, Natalie Caul Tullis; Monticello – Raven Ferguson, Roman Chase Stokes, William Joseph Sutton; New Hebron – Dymond Alexis Walker; Silver Creek – Shelbie Danielle Allen, Andrew James Davis, Abbey Elizabeth Turnage; Sontag – Haley Griffin, and Rebecca Leigh Huffstutler.
Dean’s List scholars are those with at least a 3.5 grade point average, but less than a 4.0.
Students recognized on the Dean’s List from the local area include: Jayess – James Hunter Brister, Lyndey Lauren Greer, Lana D. Ham, Lindsey R. King, Logan Drew Lawrence; Monticello – Shay Louise Branning, Irrie Lee Catchings III, Blake Allen Greenlee, Eric Anderson Martin, Hannah Nicole Thompson; and Silver Creek – Jessie Dakota Henderson.