Hinds CC names spring 2021 President’s and Dean’s Scholars

Hinds Community College President’s and Dean’s Scholars have been named for the spring 2021 semester.
President’s Scholars are those with a cumulative 4.0 grade point average. Local students recognized as spring 2021 President’s Scholars are Daquori Hooker, Stephen Jasper, both of Monticello; Pedro Casas, of New Hebron; and Kadarra Johnson, of Sontag.
Deans’ Scholars are those students with a cumulative 3.5 to 3.9 grade point average. Kayla Ursin, of Monticello, has been named a Deans’ Scholar for the spring 2021 semester.