Skip to content

Historical society receives Mississippi Heritage Trust award

Lawrence County Historical Society recently received a Friends to Preservation Award from the Mississippi Heritage Trust. Society members standing in front of the old Monticello Elementary School are (front row, from left) Judy Grimes, Betty Gayle Flowers, Ginny Magee, Jennifer Smith, Alicia Reynolds, Anita Clinton, Becky Newsome, (back row) Helen Newsome, Mac Flowers, Martha Watts, Jeremy Robbins, Danny McNeese, and Terrell Smith.

Read the full story in the July 15, 2020 E-Edition