Skip to content

Davis inducted into Co-Lin’s 2020 Hall of Fame

Payton Davis

Six outstanding sophomores on Copiah-Lincoln Community College’s Wesson Campus have been named to the college’s Hall of Fame, the highest honor that can be given a Co-Lin student.
Co-Lin President Dr. Jane Hulon announced the 2019-2020 Hall of Fame recipients are Nick Brumfield, of Bogue Chitto; Payton Davis, of Monticello; Adam Martinez, of Brookhaven; Caroline Pace, of Brookhaven; Allie Claire Townsend, of Brookhaven; and Emily Warren, of Brandon.
Davis is president of Mu Alpha Theta and the Alpha Omega Science Club. He is a member of the Eta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, Trailblazers, Council of Presidents, Baptist Student Union, and the SeaWolves Underwater Robotics Team. He is the recipient of the Frank Pitts and Neva B. Thames Scholarships and was selected to Who’s Who at Co-Lin.
He is the son of Craig and Rachel Davis.